This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Daniel
    de
    9.2
    20 February 2018
    Nice stay at River tide Lodge
    Lovely host Very nice and save area (slightly outside of the city) Nice big and clean room Good breakfast
    Werner
    za
    10
    2 February 2018
    Brilliant
    Zoe
    gb
    10
    28 January 2018
    Beautiful location on the island and the owner was so friendly giving me some great tips on where to visit. My room was perfect and I cannot fault this place. I will be staying there again in the future and will recommend it to my friends who also sometimes come to Knysna.
    za
    9.2
    20 January 2018
    Appreciate the good value in an overpriced area!
    Super clean and fresh
    Gregor
    de
    9.2
    18 January 2018
    Your Perfect (Leisure) Island Getaway!
    We loved spending three days on the island, going for morning runs every day. Returning to the Lodge to have a good & healthy brekkie was fantastic!
    za
    10
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alexandra
    nl
    10
    30 December 2017
    Verblijf is Knysna
    Caroline is very nice and helpfull persoon. The room is very clean. The room is closed to the beach. The island has a quiet ambiance. The waterfront of Knysna has plenty of goed restaurants.
    shawn
    za
    9.6
    26 December 2017
    The cup for tea is not clear
    Good location,beautiful island,nice hostess!
    Vuyokazi Mcetywa
    za
    8.3
    17 December 2017
    It's very neat/clean & quiet
    Keanan
    za
    10
    7 December 2017
    Being in nature and experiencing the Garden route to its fullest
    The relaxing environment and the feeling off being in nature
    za
    10
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    de
    10
    22 November 2017
    Highly recommended!
    -
    Everything was perfect, really lovely place to stay at, very clean, nice breaki, super host! Highly recommended!
    de
    10
    19 November 2017
    Great breakfast. Nice rooms. Lovely and safe neighbourhood. A good minibar. Awesome hosts. She gives great advices to the city and the region . Moreover she explains a lot to knysna!
    ebriquet
    br
    10
    13 November 2017
    Staff was really nice and helpful, really easy and safe to park in front of it, nice peaceful place.
    Amritayan
    za
    9.6
    6 November 2017
    Beautiful Weekend.
    The place is calm and quiet. The beauty of this place is that the birds wake you up in the morning.. Very near to the nature. The apartment is neat, clean and beautiful.
    Jeroen
    be
    9.6
    28 October 2017
    Because of a little accident that happened in the room that was originally booked for us we got an upgrade to an apartment. Great! Spacious, luxurious. The owner was also very friendly and flexible on our request to have breakfast early the following day. Great breakfast :) Very good parking in the area and WiFi with very good connection.
    SundeepT
    gb
    10
    23 October 2017
    a cosy B&B on Leisure Island, Knysna
    I can't fault anything - a great stay at Rivertide Lodge
    warm hospitality and great recommendations for our stay - much appreciated!
    Keith
    za
    8.3
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    A
    ae
    10
    13 October 2017
    Great host, comfortable and clean room. Well prepared hot breakfast spread.
    Lenette
    za
    10
    14 August 2017
    Awesome
    Nothing not to like absolute gem.
    The hostess is wonderfull and every thing was excellent . Will stay here again and again.
Loading reviews
Close